Inicio » Faculty


Cohort 2014/2015

University of Rome
Name Module
Claudia Califano
Salvatore Monaco
Digital Control Systems
Fabio CelaniControl of Electromechanical Systems
Nicola Pio BelfioreMechanical Background
Fabio Giulii CapponiDynamic Analysis and Control of AC Machines
Giulio De Donato Power Electronics
Giulio De DonatoElectric Machines
Maria Carmen Falvo
Luigi Martirano
Power Systems Basics
Name Module
Marina PerdigãoElectronic Converters
** Currently not being offered **Control of Electromechanical Systems
Nuno Ferreira
João Ferreira
Digital Control
Carlos Ferreira
Adelino Pereira
 Power Systems
Cristina Faustino
Adelino Pereira 
Power Plants
Carlos Ferreira
Adelino Pereira
Distribution Systems
Paulo Pereirinha
Fernando Ferreira
Electrical Machines
Fernando Lopes
Victor Santos
DSP and Communications
Fernanda Coutinho
Inácio Fonseca
Frederico SantosIntroduction to C Programming
The University of Nottingham
Name Module
Dr Arthur WilliamsRenewable Generation Technologies and Control
Dr Michael GaleaAdvanced AC Drives with Laboratory
Prof David Thomas
Ext: Dr Colin Oates
FACTS and Distributed Generation
Dr Arthur Williams
Dr Christian Klumpner
Ext: Dr Martin Aten
Technologies for Wind Generation
Dr Rabah BoukhanoufCombined Heat & Power Systems
Prof Gavin WalkerTechnologies for the Hydrogen Transport Economy
Prof Michael Galea
Prof Mark Sumner
Dr Sergei Bozhko
Power Systems for Aerospace, Marine and Automotive Applications
Prof Jon ClareAdvanced Power Conversion
Dr Michael GaleaAdvanced AC Drives with Laboratory
Dr Tahar Hamiti
Dr Tom Cox
Advanced Electrical Machines
University of Oviedo
Name Module
Alberto Martín Pernía
Juan Carlos Campo
EMC (Electro Magnetic Compatibility)
Pablo García
Jorge García
Electrical Transportation Laboratory
Pablo Arboleya
Maria Carmen Falvo
Power sytems for Electrical transportation
Fernando Briz
Francisco Linera
Pablo Luque
Daniel Álvarez
Michael W. Degner (External)
Design of Hybrid (HEV) and Electric Vehicles (EV)
Jorge García
Pablo García
Applied simulation to hybrid/electric vehicles
Pablo Arboleya
Celma Joao Baptista Pires
Gorka Apraitz
Daniel Rebelo
Economical and Financial Analysis
Pablo Arboleya
Ceferino Viescas
Javier Diaz Álvarez
Jose Ángel Díaz Álvarez
Electrical Energy Project Management (renewable and conventional)
Pablo Arboleya
Rodrigo Fernández Prado
Ricardo Santander
Electrical Markets
Jorge García
Pablo García
Power Systems Laboratory
Jorge Coque
Arthur Williams
Electrical Energy and Cooperation for Development
Joaquin NorniellaApplied Simulation to Power Systems
Pablo Arboleya
Cristina González
Microgrids and Smartgrids


New admission period self-financing students

In order to facilitate access to students who were not able to process their applications in the first phase of the selection process for the Erasmus Mundus Master´s Degree in Sustainable Transportation and Electrical Power Systems, The University of Oviedo has announced a new admission period aimed at 8 self-financing students

Read more

@mastereecps -

@mastereecps -

@emmcsteps - Open positions in Bombardier, Airbus, Rolls-Royce, General Electric, Jaguar. CVs to: aitor.fuilleratgarcia@

@mastereecps - Open positions in Bombardier, Airbus, Rolls-Royce, General Electric, Jaguar. CVs to: aitor.fuilleratgarcia@

Follow us:



  • Centro Internacional de Postgrado
  • Plaza de Riego s/n. Edificio Histórico 33003 Oviedo
  • +34 985 10 49 17 / +34 985 10 49 18